Overlords of Jazz

Price $16.97

Surely, everyone's heard of cool jazz but this jazz is so hot, it will make your ears burn! This excellent CD provides one with richly layered textures of sound that are thick enough to act as a magic carpet. The carpet swoops and dives through a seemingly endless variety of memorable spaces. Deep, dark bass is highlighted with some funky vibes and soulful sax which propel the listener forward. Just imagine an antique Persian carpet with subtle, yet powerful patterning interlaces with gleaming threads of bright color. Surrender, ease on in and enjoy the ride. You'll find yourself listening again and again, each time appreciating a slightly different twist or turn. An instant Accardi/Gold classic!

Track List

  • 1. Surrender
  • 2. Midnight in Leningrad
  • 3. Kaleidascope
  • 4. Dialogue with a Dendrite
  • 5. Celestial Swing
  • 6. Cruisin' with the Caliph
  • 7. Reflections in a Mud Puddle
  • 8. Cecil's Tailor
  • 9. Sacred College of Fish
  • 10. Fidelity
  • 11. Hot Sake


  • © 2000 Cloister Recordings. All rights reserved.
  • All music by Accardi/Gold/Bachtold (BMI)
  • Published by Union Label Music
  • Produced by Accardi/Gold
  • Engineered by Oz Fritz & Jimmi Accardi
  • Mastered for CD by Oz Fritz
  • Recording Artists:
  • Jimmi Accardi - keyboards, synthesizer
  • E.J. Gold - bass
  • Bob Bachtold - drums
  • Cover art: Pilgrim's Progress, E.J. Gold, acrylic & conte on canvas, ©1995 hei