One Single Outbreath

E.J. Gold & Friends

Price $16.97

One Single Outbreath offers vibrant music that is rich. Varied in influences with a lot of good drumming, it's a lush amalgamation of Afro-Cuban rhythms and funk infused with a hint of Middle Eastern flavor that lends delicate complexities to the melodies. One Single Outbreath can guide and tickle the listener awake. The music is intelligent while maintaining the freshness of the experimental, now creating ambiance, now providing background for spoken word. Excerpts from two masterpiece texts by EJ Gold, "The American Book of the Dead", and "The Hidden Work" are included which help make One Single Outbreath a thoroughly extraordinary experience.

Track List

  • 1. Prattle
  • 2. Paws in Time
  • 3. excerpted from Readings of the 34th and 35th Chambers from the American Book of the Dead
  • 4. Blood & Sand
  • 5. I Am a Dog
  • 6. One Single Outbreath
  • 7. Tree Sap Trap
  • 8. Perquacky
  • 9. Cha Cha Gabor
  • 10. Can't Go Inside


  • All music © 1995 Accardi / Gold (BMI)
  • except "I Am A Dog" by Accardi/Gold/Craycraft
  • All songs published by Union Label Music
  • Produced by E.J. Gold
  • Engineered & mastered for CD by Oz Fritz
  • © 2000 Cloister Recordings. All rights reserved.
  • Liner art: detail of Cygnus Loop